National Senior Division Conference Calls

Classic cars at Hershey Park.
Jane Degenshein, National Federation of the Blind Seniors Division board member, is the driver with family while having a great time at Hershey Park.

The national federation of the Blind seniors Division is proud to spotlight topics of vital interest to those losing vision later in life by hosting conference calls to address specific issues; moderated by active members of the NFB. This page will explain how it works, gives a listing of upcoming calls, and provides a link to listen to past recordings.

How it works:

A notice of these calls will be sent to our division's listserv, and to all members that we have an email address for.

If you join us for a call, please take note of the following information and our request of all participants:

Time of Calls:

  • 4:00 PM Eastern Time
  • 3:00 PM Central Time
  • 2:00 PM Mountain time
  • 1:00 PM Pacific time

Conference Call Numbers:

We are using the Zoom platform for all of our calls. the numbers for each month will change. And so, from the below listing for the current month, it will have the needed numbers for that month; the dial in information will be deleted after the date of the call, and the new numbers will appear for the next call, one week prior to the date of the call. All calls are recorded, available to be listened to, and directions for accessing them is further down on this page.

OUR REQUEST OF YOU:

In order to obtain the best possible sound for these calls, it is recommended that each caller, after dialing in, input star 6 which puts you in a "mute" mode. You will be able to hear everything during the call but background noise from your location will not disturb others listening in on the conversation. When you wish to speak and enter the discussion, follow the directions that will be provided at the beginning of the call.

Archived Calls:

All archived calls can be viewed at http://seniors.nfb.org/ConferenceRecordingsPage.html.

Additional Information:

For more information regarding the NFB Senior Division, please visit http://seniors.nfb.org. You can also contact the president of the NFB Seniors Division, Ruth Sager, with any questions at 410-602-9030 or rsager78@gmail.com.